Beyond Everyone

Beyond Everyone

About umashankar

I am just a watcher then. Sometimes I watch life. Sometimes I watch death. Many times I watch in between...

9 Responses to “Beyond Everyone”

  1. I was born in Allahabad. I have many disturbing yet endearing memories of my visit to the Sangam. It has been 28 years since I left Allahabad. Delighted to see the picture. Thanks🙂.

    • Thanks pal. It may not be appropriate to ask, but would you recount what is so painful about your memories of Sangam?

      • I saw dogs eating a human dead body that was thrown in the Ganga. Later on I learnt that dead bodies are not cremated in cases of unnatural death like snake bites or suicide. They are simply dumped in the river. This was followed for infant deaths also. I was just 5 years old then and the scene still lingers in my mind.

  2. Initially I thought of not breaking your conversation.. but couldn’t resist to say about this shot… This really shows a great depth of things around and speak loudly about the environment …

  3. very nice capture…..all the more because it reminds me of Allahabad,Mirzapur,Varanasi and Chunar – a different UP altogether compared to Kanpur Lucknow Itawah

  4. I think I’d rather be devoured by critters than politicians.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Icy Hands « One Grain Amongst the Storm - September 15, 2011

    […] He is one of those who leave precious footprints on my desolate blogs. Recently when he said that an image posted by me invoked both disturbing and pleasant memories in him, I was left with little choice but to ask what […]

  2. The Icy Hands | One Grain Amongst the Storm - January 11, 2012

    […] He is one of those who leave precious footprints on my desolate blogs. Recently when he said that an image posted by me invoked both disturbing and pleasant memories in him, I was left with little choice but to ask what […]

Leave a Reply

